Skip to main content
Charlotte Writers' Club
About CWC
Calendar of Events
CWC North
Recap Newsletters
Speaker Guidelines
Member Resources
Contact CWC

Want to make a donation?
Click the button below.

Latest Posts

 Members' Kudos 

Do you have good news to share? Click here to submit your own kudos for our website and newsletter. 

Monday, June 25 2012
The North Carolina Poetry Society has announced that Davidson’s Anthony S. Abbott is the co-recipient of the annual Brockman-Campbell Award for best book of poetry by a North Carolinian for his book, If Words Could Save Us (Lorimer Press, 2011.) He shares the award with Chapel Hill poet Joanna Catherine Scott, whose latest work, An Innocent in the House of the Dead, (Main Street Rag, 2011) was also chosen for the distinction by judge Norbert Krapf, Professor Emeritus of English at Long Island University and a past Poet Laureate of Indiana.
Posted by: CWC AT 12:40 pm   |  Permalink   |  Email
Monday, June 25 2012
Lisa Williams Kline's new books for 8-12 year olds, Summer of the Wolves and Wild Horse Spring, were released in April 2012 by Zondervan. Summer of the Wolves just got a great review from Kirkus, "the world's toughest critics!"
Posted by: CWC AT 12:37 pm   |  Permalink   |  Email
Monday, June 25 2012
Anthony C. Hardy has several poems appearing in Fire and Chocolate, a poetry anthology published by Writers' Group of the Triad. Mr. Hardy was also a guest on the radio show "Triad Arts Up Close" on May 21 on 88.5 WFDD.
Posted by: CWC AT 12:36 pm   |  Permalink   |  Email
Monday, June 25 2012
Dede Wilson's fourth book of poems, Eliza: The New Orleans Years, was performed on four consecutive Sundays, May 27, June 3, 10, and 17, at Carolina Actors' Studio Theatre, 2424 North Davidson Street in Charlotte.
Posted by: CWC AT 12:27 pm   |  Permalink   |  Email

Charlotte Writers Club

Sign Up for our Email Newsletter

Charlotte Writers Club
P.O. Box 220954 | Charlotte, NC 28222-0954 |
If you have a question or concern about this website, please contact the Webmaster (
2006-2022 © All rights reserved.